Thursday, 1 January 2015

Chocolate Wishes - Trisha Ashley

Chocolate Wishes
By: Trisha Ashley
Reviewed by Jamie
Published: February 1st 2010
Publisher: Avon Books
Pages: 376
ISBN: 1847561144
Format: Paperback

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon! In the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond, Confectioner Chloe dispenses inspirational sweet treats containing a prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to forecast - perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar! But when a new Vicar arrives in the village, the rumour mill goes into overdrive. Not only is Raffy Sinclair the charismatic ex-front man of rock band 'Mortal Ruin', he's also the Chloe's first love and the man who broke her heart. Try as she might, Chloe can't ignore this blast from her past. Could now be the time for her to make a wish - and dare to believe it can come true? A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. (Goodreads)
 Overall this was just an okay read for me, very predictable and very underwhelming. I usually really love sweet light romances, however I found this story to be lacking a bit of personality. Don't get me wrong, this is a cute book, but it was just okay.

The characters and the story line were a little dry, but the romance was sweet. I wouldn't completely shy away from this book, you may find it to be enjoyable! Just not for me.

Pretty much how I felt
2.5/5 Albi Cats


No comments:

Post a Comment